Thursday, August 28, 2008

I guess it's been a bit here...

The sinus thing is gone. Hooray for drugs!

However, I am convinced that the drugs mimicked the symptoms of pregnancy for a while, making me think that I was, even though there wasn't too much of a chance for that. V. weird though. I am still in the middle of my longest cycle EVER but expect it to be over soon. Then, back to trying. I think that if I'm not knocked up again and a good way into a pregnancy by the end of 2008, I'm going to put things on hold for a bit and train to run the 1/2 marathon up in EC...but, it's hard to sign up for it when you don't read the future.

I think that there's a good chance that we will be by the end of the year though, so I'm not too worried about that. I think that we've got the timing down to an art now. Plus, it really helps to do all that charting and shit that you can do to tell when the best time is to "go".

Going up to the Netherlands this weekend. Luxemburg. Should be good. My only request was to go to Hobby Lobby in Green Bay on Saturday. Other than that -- nothing else. I don't care what we do.

The printer is awesome. It inspired me to get my wedding scrap book out and actually pick out paper for the backgrounds and keep it downstairs so I can use it when I get my pictures sorted out.


We're quickly coming up on the due date of the first baby. I'm not sure if it makes me sad or not. I'm more consumed with trying again than worrying about the past. I hope. I tell myself that, but...you know. I do think sometimes that I really should be sitting here, over 8 months, with a cute little nursery to create, but that will come in time. It really will. I know it.

Oh! And I went to the new doctor -- he's really great. Older and pretty good. Knows what he's talking about, which is always good. He said that he believe that the 'heart-shaped' thing wasn't an issue, esp. since they didn't notice it during the first pregnancy in February, but did notice it in July. Made him think that it corrects itself in my case and probably shouldn't be an issue. He said that he could do thyroid testing and some other tests, just to make sure that everything is a-ok, but he also said that the second time was just a blighted ovum -- in other words, just shitty luck. However, he's much closer to home, so I feel good about that. And, they have later appts and the office was MUCH MUCH quieter. He thought that the next time, I would be just fine.

So, my thoughts are that we'll go one more time here and see what happens. If we lose it again, I think that we will probably proceed with testing me to make sure my thyroid is working right and I don't have auto-immune disorders or a clotting issue or something that could be treated and worked on.

So, let's all cross our fingers that the third time is the charm!

Tuesday, August 19, 2008

Pictures and other things

So, we got this printer on Woot. Kodak EasyShare 5300. 45.00 plus 5.00 for shipping.

We wanted something that would print pictures easier than the one that's in the basement. And it SURE DOES! :) However, it's a refurb and the printer has problems with the printhead, so we immediately had to get a new one and now it works fine. It prints really nice pictures too. Jake is testing it.

So, I did get drugs for a sinus infection and I have felt better. My cheeks still hurt a bit from time to time, but I don't have the constant sinus headache anymore. Hooray! Thank you drugs.

I also have an appointment with the doctor that my GP recommended. It was kind of strange/funny. His assistant called and just gave me the name of the person that he recommends for high risk patients to go to. D'oh! Oh well. I kind of knew that I would be high risk, but to hear it out loud...blah. But, there was a cancellation, so I have an appt on Thursday afternoon at 3:30pm, so that's really great. I don't really know what's going to happen at it, b/c once I told the appt lady that I had been referred by Dr. Olson and that I had m/c's this year, she didn't really ask many questions, which makes me think that they knew the basic reason why I was calling.

We'll see what happens. More updates to follow. For now, off to try to stay awake until 10pm.

Tuesday, August 12, 2008

Make it stop...

So, on Friday, while at work, I started feeling yucky. My head hurt, I felt like I had a fever, sick to my stomach...all that crap.

It was on and off Saturday, but Sunday it was back and hasn't really left.

So, now I'm worried that I have the dreaded sinus infection that doesn't seem like a sinus infection. Plus, another girl at work has a sinus infection, so I'm a little worried. I'm going to the doc Thursday AM though.

And I get to have a cavity filled tomorrow! FUN! *roll eyes*


And finally, in the world of doctors, when I was making the appt with my GP, I checked to see if they had received my records yet and they hadn't...curious.
So, I called the old place and they finally called me back after 5 hours to tell me that they never got my release form. WTF!!!! So, I asked if I could just pick everything up -- which I can do (and if they told me that, I would have just done that last week!!!), so I'm picking that up Thursday afternoon and will attempt to drop if off on my way home...we'll see. I will probably ask about making an appt for the next appt -- like when I should make one for, so I have it set up. Hooray. Maybe we can get somewhere here. I'm not waiting for #3 to happen before I get tested for stuff. Two is two too many.

The Olympics are pretty sweet. And now my sudafed has worn off (after an hour), so I will go to the place where I don't have to think anymore.

Saturday, August 09, 2008

It seemed like a good idea at the time

So, I just moved my grandmother's desk that I inherited in 1999. It's a "real" piece of furniture -- you know, solid wood. Well, mostly anyway. It's really heavy.

The worst part of moving it was that I have really strong legs, but am totally unable to transfer as of that force to my arms, so I have to solely use my legs to move the darn thing.

But, it's moved. Yay! And I don't have to run today! Now, I can move the glasses cabinet to where the desk was in the guest room and put the extra end table in there for the TV. I decided to move it in there, b/c it just takes up room in the living room and we could move the couches more toward the TV. But, I'm think that the end table might be too big for the room, so it might not work out that way.

I'm really happy with the guest room at the moment. It's a lot more empty -- it's a room instead of a room that the junk was going into. Having the basement really helps a lot.

I'm considering having a kind of housewarming party (finally!) around my birthday. We can really get everything to where we want it and have enough room to have more than two people over. Okay, well, maybe not that far into the future, since the deck would be unusable at that point, probably, but soon. I think.

It's been a long year.

So, yesterday, it was determined that the reason that Jake has been feeling so horrible for months on end is not depression or anxiety or a virus or whatever. He's had a sinus infection! For months! The ENT doc took about 2 seconds to figure it out. So, he's on the antibiotics and feels a TON better, b/c he knows that he's not going crazy. Now, you're probably wondering why he didn't notice he had a sinus infection, as I did. B/c it's not in his front sinuses, where it would really be noticeable and would really hurt. It's all in the back, clogging his throat and ears and making him feel yucky all the time. Crazy. I've never heard of such a thing. I, however, feel that if he didn't blow his nose so hard, it wouldn't force all that crap back into those back sinuses and ears. That's probably why this happened this way. Oh well. What can you do? At least he'll get better now! yaay!!! :)

I don't know what project will be next around the house. Maybe attempting to refinish the guest room wood floor, as a test to see if we could do the living room floor. I think that re-doing the bathroom might be next summer. I know that Jake owes Josh some help in Luxemburg with their bathroom, whenever that happens. I'm mostly handy with a paint brush. But, I want a new bathroom.

A project this winter may be fixing the back splash in the kitchen. Which would involve ripping of that crap back wall (whatever that shit is) and putting new drywall up, patching and tiling whatever we decide to tile. A trip to HOBO might be in order to look at tile again. I found some sweet tiles there that I would really like for the bathroom. So, there must be other stuff there too. I think that eventually, we will redo the kitchen floor with cooler tiles as well. We know there's a good sub floor down, so all we would need is new, nicer tiles.

My final thoughts for today are that when making blueberry pancakes, you should always ALWAYS use real fresh blueberries. No frozen. I disliked blueberry pancakes until this morning, when I made pancakes and threw in fresh blueberries for Jake. They were amazing!

Tuesday, August 05, 2008

Feeling inspired...

So, I just added some "new friends" on f-book yesterday. Mostly kids from the neighborhood that I have known since I was 6 years old. One girl that I was friendly with in HS and was a fellow horn player. I had forgotten how much I enjoyed talking to her and hanging out with her. Also, the wife of one of those friends, whom I feel that I have a lot of stuff in common with, yet, we're completely different. I am feeling inspired by her adventures since she has moved up here. Makes me want to do lots of things. Creative, crafty things.

One of the things she did was make her own upholstered headboard for their bed. And now I want TWO! I have a guest bed downstairs and our bed upstairs that could both use one. Maybe a project for after I move all my sewing shit downstairs into the new room. Which I am thinking would be a good project for this weekend. I have some shelves I want to build to put down there -- I don't want to store all my stuff in plastic tubs anymore.

Also, I want to have a garage sale to get rid of all this extra shit we have -- which includes clothes, shoes, misc. kitchen stuff, and other random stuff that is just taking up space and frustrating me.

In the world of fertility/infertility news...

Just waiting for my records to get sent to Dr. Olson this week. They only send them once a week, so it won't be Thursday, possibly Friday until they are sent out. I'm assuming that they get mailed over to him, so it will be Monday or Tuesday before he gets them. I wish that I would have asked if I could just come out and pick them up and deliver them myself...oh well. They are my records. I still could, I suppose. Tomorrow is only Wednesday. But, I will call next Tuesday and see if he received anything from them and to ask about the next appt. with him. I have all the other info that I need. And I have a strong feeling that I've said all this already. HA! I just checked, I didn't! I want to get this show on the road. Although, we're not really "not trying", so...whatever happens, happens.

Also, I'm considering starting a separate blog about this whole journey towards having a baby. What a journey it has been so far. Perhaps I will not feel so bad having more "graphic" contact there too. I sometimes hesitate at putting the "gory" details here, as it were. If blogger had cuts OR if I knew how to use this thing better, maybe I could win at this game. Not that I want everyone to read the gory details, etc., but this is real stuff that is happening and sometimes I need to get it out in the open to move on. Plus, I'm crazy. Ask Jake.

I've got nothing else new. I wish that I would have done some sort of exercise tonight. Maybe I could go downstairs and trying to see if the Playstation is really hooked up right and play DDR. Maybe....I've lost the "baby weight" from this last PG so far, so now we're on the next 4 pounds. If I wasn't terrified of mosquito bites, I would probably go outside and run in the evening.

I love how much Ned Yost hates the media. It makes me giggle. And I really dislike Trenni on FSN.

Okay, I have to get this lappy off my legs. I'm burning up.

Friday, August 01, 2008

Feeling better about lots of things...

Many things have happened since last week...I finally miscarried, which was hands-down the worst pain I have ever felt in my whole life. It was much, much worse than the last time. Jake said he came home and I was yellow, white and blue. My jaw was yellow, cause I had just thrown up, white for the same reason and pain and blue b/c I had huge bags under my eyes. I'm not sure how I made it through it all, but if Jake hadn't been there, I probably wouldn't have.

But, the blood draws are going well. On the 22nd, I was still around 5,000. But, I m/c'd on the 25th and by the 29th (this past Tues.), I was only at 178. My next draw is on Aug 12th and I would think that I will be at the "not-pregnant" state by then. woot!

But, I am manifesting my sadness about this m/c differently than last time -- this time, I can't ever stop doing stuff. It's weird. I was super busy at work, which was great, and if I sat around for an hour at home, I would get really upset. Better to just keep moving. I am trying to start running again. We went once for a short run a week and a half ago and that was hard. Then, on Tuesday, I went out at about 8pm, b/c I couldn't watch the Brewers any more. I ran for 3/4 of a mile w/o stopping. Just me and the sound of my footsteps. Oh, and the occasional car or truck. Trying to lose that weight!

I also made an appt to talk with my GP today to get an idea of where to go from here. He wanted me to get my records transferred to him (easily done), find out what kind of infertility coverage I have (it's 100% covered after the deductible is met!) in case some testing of that sort needs to be done, and find out what doctors in the area are covered (most of them). I feel much, much better about everything too. It's amazing. I almost just needed someone to tell me what to do, b/c I wasn't getting that from the other place. It was great. So, as soon as he looks at my records from the other place, he can determine where we need to go from here -- if he can treat me as is (I'm starting to think that I'm skewing towards high risk more than not) or if he needs to refer me to a high-risk OB full time. At least he can help me make a good decision. If he can be my OB/GYN as is, great! If not, at least he can help me make an informed decision about my care, instead of picking and choosing, like last time. Because that worked out oh-so-well.

I also have an appt with a doctor that a few of the women at work go to see Aug. 27th, but I may end up canceling it if stuff works out with Dr. Olson. I hope it does. It took me about 10-15 mins to get from my work to his office. Sweet.

Anyway, enough wasting of bandwidth here. Just have to spew this all out, so it's out of my brain! :)

Thursday, July 24, 2008

Same old, same old

Just wasting bandwidth here.

Nothing new to report. Everything moving along smoothly with everything. I'm starting to have my doubts about my OB/GYN's office again. I was okay again, but I had my first blood check on Tuesday and they didn't call me back about it. And they haven't called to see how things are going (btw, the answer is slowly...)

The tech lead position opened in my area yesterday and I'm going to apply for it. I don't know if I'll get the job, b/c I assume that there will be others interested, and they have been there for longer than I. But, I know that if I don't get the job, I'll probably be moving on from my current job soon. I can't stay and do that job forever. I'll go insane.

And, like everything I do in life, with out more responsibility, I stop caring about improving. I can think of many instances where this is true.

Well, the Today Show is on now, so I should probably go to work. There's a big lunch and meeting today, so I don't have too much time to actually work today. But, free lunch! From Saz's! :)

Monday, July 14, 2008

Round Two...

Has ended (or will end) the same as round one. Bleech. I'm really not looking forward to it.

I was, or I guess, I am 8 1/2 weeks pregnant, but this one will end the same as the last. However, the difference with this one is that we ever saw anything that resembled a baby with a HB this time, so it seems less painful. I'm just waiting for everything to happen now. And since I can stop my progestrone drugs, it will probably kick in pretty quick, which is a good thing. No need to drag everything out for weeks and weeks on end. I think that if I hadn't been on those drugs, it would have started for us already...

They found the HB at 7 weeks, but nothing ever after that.

At least I can drink beer again for the rest of the summer. Kind of looking forward to that. AND trying to start exercising and lost some of this weight that I put back on this year.

Plus, they are going to refer me to a clinic that is much closer by to have my blood taken, so I don't have to keep driving out to Waukesha. However, I am also going to change to my GP doctor, who also delivers babies, for the next time, b/c he's much closer to our house and he also delivers at Waukesha Memorial as well. I do like the place I go, but they treated me very strangely this last time, which I thought was odd. After the m/c is complete and everything is okay with that, I will probably tell them that I am going to switch docs and have my records transferred. No reason to do it right now.

So, what can you do? Nothing. We're kind of stretched for money right now too, so I'm thinking that it would be an okay thing to wait a bit longer...whenever it happens, it happens. :)

However, on top of all that news today, I think that I have food poisoning too, from something I ate over the weekend. My stomach is Killing me and I feel like I haven't slept in days. It's not good. I'm just trying to eat something of substance, so I've got some sort of energy. I'm hoping that by nightfall, I will be feeling better. Cross your fingers for me.

laters.

Monday, June 23, 2008

We have an another room!

Yay! It's painted and everything. Includes working lights and electrical outlets too. I'm really excited. The electrician came on Saturday and did the finishing work and he's supposed to get back to us about moving the meter and the outlet for the air conditioner. We just need to contact an HVAC person to move the air conditioner. But, everything is looking good.

We are going to start putting the flooring down (for under the carpet) and the lattice that we are going to use on the ceiling is on sale this week, so I think that we'll be pretty well settled in with everything by next week.

I don't know when we'll have the final inspections or anything -- we're kind of waiting for the electrician to call the electrical inspector to find out if he needs a new permit or if we can use the old one. I should have Dad call him tomorrow (b/c he's going on vacation Wed) to see if he found the answer out. Otherwise, I'll have to write a letter or call the inspector to get an extension on the "due date". ha ha.

I'm really ready to empty out the downstairs bedroom and some stuff from upstairs to that room. Then when Jake wants to hang out with people and I'm doing something else, he can hang out downstairs.

Otherwise, nothing much going on. Count down to my vacation: 4 days! woot.

Saturday, June 14, 2008

We almost have another room!

The basement has begun to move along nicely since the inspections were finally done at the end of May. In fact, my dad is downstairs right now, sanding the second layer. Then, we can get the finishing parts in there and make everything smooth and nice. The drywall still needs to go on the back side and stuff, but that can be done anytime before the final electrical inspection.

We got the letter regarding the placement of the electrical meter and the air conditioning unit and I'm still not sure what the hell any of it means. I'm hoping that Jake's dad might have more insight into electrical codes for meters and such, but I'm STILL not sure what we have to do to fix it. The letter was incredibly vague (first of all) and second: the idiot at the City sends the letter June 11 and tells us that we have until July 3! to fix it. JULY 3RD!!! Are you fucking kidding me? That's less than 3 weeks from the date that I received the letter -- how the fuck are we supposed to get all of that fixed in three weeks -- especially since the letter says that we have to move the air conditioning unit and the meter? Or something. I'm not really sure to be honest -- like I said, it's really vague, for something so specific.

And on top of that, my dad STILL hasn't called the electrician about it!!! Geez. We've know since the inspection -- if it were me, I would have called right away to find out what the fuck we were supposed do. I'm so frustrated with all of this. If it were just us, we would have just done all this sans permit.


Anyway....

Angrybot.


I have 10 business days left until vacation -- I don't count the weekends, because I don't have to do anything. ha ha.

I have a countdown on my computer at work.

Nothing much else going on. Just here to express my frustration at the whole permit situation in the City of West Allis. :)

Monday, May 26, 2008

Happy 3-day Weekend!

Best thing ever. Ever!

I needed it. And it's been magical. We've planted the gardens (Saturday) and I got sunburned a bit, which kinda sucks. Then Jake and Ben from White House came over, as did G.Nate and they all hung out on the deck for a few hours and then husband and G.Nate came in to watch the rest of the Brewer game and then it was bedtime.

But, the gardens are done and they look nice. Sunday, we finished the veggie garden and bought a new patio set for the deck, with better chairs, a bigger table and an umbrella. Then, we sat around, watching the Indy 500 and the Brewer game, both of which were not very good. at 2:45, we went over to my mom and dad's and then we saw the new Indiana Jones movie, which was really good. It was very entertaining and the time flew by. Then we went to this supper club called Bobu's, which was okay. It was a good meal and they really needed the business, so it was fun. It was for our anniversary, b/c we've been married three years as of Wednesday!

I can't believe that it's been 3 years, but I will probably say that a lot, with every anniversary, you know?

Today, we went and got an umbrella stand and outdoor speakers for the deck, so it's really really nice to sit out on and listen to Brewer games and grill or whatever. We're totally set and it's very cool.

Of course, I get to go to back to 4 days of balancing and settlement tomorrow at work and I am praying that they didn't decide to shut down a server over the holiday weekend or anything...knock on wood!

Nothing else new to report on this end. Bye bye.

Monday, May 19, 2008

Maybe time for an update

It's been a month. Too long, me thinks.

Things are very much the same.

Quick pop quiz:

Q: Is the fastest way from Madison to Edwardsville, IL through Chicago?

A: No! Unless you miss the turn to Rockford and don't notice until you're in Schaumburg.

Whoops.

So instead of getting to STL at 11:30 pm on last Thursday, we got there at 1am. Oh well. It was fun. It was different. I don't think that I had ever been there when Ryan wasn't. It was okay though. Leo is even weirder with Ryan around, however. He hides in the basement all day now. *Shrug*

But, we saw the Symphony and that was fun. One of the bit parts in Candide at Lincoln Center (the one that's on DVD that I LOVE LOVE LOVE) was in the concert -- he sang the tenor part in the Carmina Burana. I never realized what a weird piece of music that is. It would make an excellent music history paper -- how DO the opening and the finale of the CB relate to the rest of the piece? Oh well. Too late now.

Otherwise, we just hung out and did whatever, which was good too.

MFSO: Concert was Saturday. Worst concert ever. They played Beethoven 7 and it was ridiculous! I was really embarassed and I didn't play on it. *shudder*

Oh well, I keep playing in it. It's good for me. :)

I'm being picked on to eat, so I will go.

Saturday, April 26, 2008

Chalk up a win for '00'

Supposedly, I get my stimulus check on Monday, b/c my SSN ends in 00 and I am the first person on the tax return. woot.

I guess it's a good thing. I don't know that I will be spending it all immediately. We'll see what happens.



Also, we were cleaning downstairs and we found not one, but two RED spiders. Creepy. I'm creeped out right now. It was yucky.

Finally,

The Channel 10 Auction is on TV now until May 4. Neat. I like just leaving it on for noise.

Okay, now! The end.

Thursday, April 24, 2008

Ho-ly Crap!

Man, I was just going back and reading over old posts from right after the accident and so forth....

Was I ever broken or what? geez. I feel like I'm reading someone else's life almost...I mean, I remember all that stuff happening, but good lord. Ridic.

But, I have gone through just about every single life change a person can possibly have in the past 2 1/2 years. Marriage, new job, moving, buying a house, changing jobs, death, miscarriage...should I just round it out with a divorce? Ha ha! Then we could get married again and it would be an excuse for everyone to get together again and drink it up! :)

Despite my current state of jobiness (i.e., I love/hate my job), I have never been more content in my whole life than I am right now. Maybe it's because Jake is at work! Kidding. :)

Yakob is coming to stay tomorrow night? Maybe? I told him he could.

The electrician came today and it was alright. It's about $650.00 to finish everything in the basement. He's coming May 8th to finish the rough-in on the electrical, b/c some of the stuff just didn't get done. But, that price is worth the basement getting finished and having Jake stay sane.

Re: JOB. I am seriously considering applying for another job -- one that I think that I might like a bit more. I'm not sure though. I will consider it for the time being.

OOh! That reminds me. I was going to do some work at home tonight and instead I've fucked around on the internet. whoops! I'd better get to it. I don't want to stay late tomorrow.

Later!

Monday, April 21, 2008

As time goes by

Nothing much to report.

I'm glad that it's more spring-y around here now. It's less depressing that way.

Work has been terrible basically and I'm really fucking tired of it. It's not been busy for the past couple of weeks, but now it's just impossibly slow. So, I can't win.

Progress on the basement continues to be slow as well. The guy is coming Thursday to check things out and hopefully we can get the City in here to check it so we can keep moving. I picked out carpeting and paint this weekend, so that's taken care of.

Everything else is very much the same.

I need a break.

Saturday, April 05, 2008

I am convinced

That I have this learning disability. I only really have problems with flipping numbers around (which happens to me a lot) and the geometry thing (I really liked geometry in HS and I suffered through the other years of math)

Funny how I work in a job that depends on my using of numbers correctly.

Like I said, it's not severe, but it still affects me at some points in life. Mostly because I never realize that I have said/written said number backwards.

But, at least it's sort of a real problem.


Battlestar was amazing. Watching it again makes me realize how far off the path the show got last season and how much fun the first season was. My favorite epsiode, by far, is still '33 Minutes' from season one. Having to jump every 33 minutes...so sweet. I can't wait for this season to unfold. I still don't know if Kara is a Cylon or not. I can't decide. She must be though and here's my reason -- she was the only one not on the ship for those 2 months. So, when the Cylons triggered the remaining 5 cylon types, only 4 appeared. If it was someone else, we would know who all five were already. Make sense?


I also have had the immense pleasure of discovering the 2005 version of Pride and Prejudice on WE Tv or Oxygen or one of those girlie channels and promptly went out and bought the DVD. I am convinced that in one of my past lives, I was living in England during this time frame. I just love it. I wish it was easier for me to read Jane Austen's books. I have just a hard time following her style of writing, however well it translates onto the big screen.

Nothing much new to report. We're planning a trip to STL soon (in May). It's been close to a year, so it's probably time to make a trip again.

Work has calmed down a lot. We have help (a 4th person again) and one of the other women has taken back all of her work that was weighing her down a bit. And I'm am thrilled, because I'm generally done with my work by 12 or 1pm now, which means that I have time to catch up on other things now.

I think that we should probably arrange a viewing of BSG this season in a group. For those of us who watch. :)

Wednesday, March 26, 2008

Best Week Ever...maybe

Gearing up for the best week ever. Okay, how about best 10 days ever?

Work is getting better, which is awesome, because I'm less stressed out. I've been so stressed out lately that I almost constantly feel sick to my stomach. bleech. And perpetual heartburn. I feel like I have a weight on my chest all the time. But, hopefully, as my stress level comes down, I will be totally sweet.

Battlestar Galactica starts in over 1 week! I'm so excited, b/c I know that there will definitely be more of a focus on the storyline and less on the stand alone episodes. But, if you want to "catch up" on the whole thing in 8 minutes, go watch the video titled "What the Frak was that?" on scifi.com. It's very humorous. And it makes me so excited for it to start up again, despite Jake's hating of the show.

Starbuck and Apollo are probably my favorite ever. I think the actors just have a natural chemistry together that I like more than others. woot.

Life is quieter now, so that's good. It'll be a good 10 days for me. I'm totally looking forward to it. Later!

Friday, March 21, 2008

It's Supposedly Spring...

featuring 10 inches of snow!

I guess the municipalities and the highway dept have decided that they don't want to salt or plow or sand or anything....

The snow gets compacted down by cars, turns to ice and the snow falls over it. And repeat.


Nims and Luke are here currently. They were going to Cleveland for to see the Orchestra, but they are stuck here. So, we're watching basketball and eating food stuffs.

And I'm out.

Saturday, March 08, 2008

Some stuff that has happened

I want to say Congratulations to Jeff and Laura (even though neither of them read this, I'm sure)! I mean, we all knew it was coming, but it's still exciting. I like good news.

I'm back to normal. I don't have to donate blood for testing anymore. Yah!

Although, I had such a bad Monday last week that the highlight of my day was getting a phone call confirming my next pre-natal appt on March 4th, which I obviously didn't need anymore. I guess the offices don't talk or something. And then, my blood draw appt for the next day, Wednesday, they must have cancelled when they were cancelling the other two that I still had on the books. Oh well. I thought it was funny. And like I said, it was the highlight of my day, which lets you know how shitty my day really was. ugh.

It's good to be back to normal. Hopefully, it won't be too long before we're back where we were.

Nothing much going on. Orchestra starts for me on Monday again. Jake worked today, and I'm waiting for him to get home. pretty much the end. ha ha.

No more progress on the basement, because Jake can't get up the gumption to actually work on it. I think that he knows that he's going to have to be on the phone the whole time with his dad and no help. At this point, I'm ready to pay the electrician to do it, so it's done with a minimal amount of fuss.

Jake's home now, so I'll go. bye bye.

Wednesday, February 27, 2008

More on Moving on...

I think that I should feel very grateful that I had such an easy miscarriage, all things considered. I have heard a couple of horror stores of D&C's, bleeding for months afterwards, etc...

Mine was on it's own, I only had bleeding for a week and my HCG (horomone) levels are dropping very swiftly. I went from 867 last Wednesday (two days post m/c) to a 48 today. Which is good. When I first had the pregnancy diagnosed (for lack of a better word), I was at a 44. So, that's really great. I'm hoping that I'm back to normal by the weekend. I want to call the PA tomorrow and ask her about coming on Monday for a blood draw instead of Wednesday and mostly ask what happens now that I am back to normal.

Otherwise, everything is same old same old. :)